1. Home
  2. WordPress
  3. WP Hosting Interface
  4. How to Delete a WordPress Site

How to Delete a WordPress Site

The instructions in this article apply to WP Enthusiast, WP Professional, or WP Professional Plus hosting accounts.

You can delete WordPress sites inside the Account Control Center (ACC) of your WP Enthusiast or WP Professional account.

Deleting WordPress Sites

It is possible to delete a WordPress site from the account. That can be done through the Account Control Center as follows:

  1. Log into the Account Control Center (ACC)
  2. Select WordPress Site List
  3. Choose the WordPress site to delete
  4. Click the Delete button
  5. Type the name of the site to delete into the box
  6. Click the Delete Site button

Please note, once deleted, the WordPress site will be removed from the account. It will no longer be accessible and cannot be recovered. Please be absolutely certain you have all content you wish to keep from the site prior to deleting it.

Updated on October 26, 2018

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles