1. Home
  2. WordPress
  3. WP Hosting Interface
  4. How to Deactivate a WP Staging Site

How to Deactivate a WP Staging Site

This feature is only available on a WP Enthusiast, WP Professional, and WP Professional Plus accounts.

If you want to get rid of your staging site, you can deactivate it. Deactivating a staging site does not automatically launch the site and all data on the staging site will be permanently deleted.

Deactivating Your Staging Site

To deactivate your staging site, follow these steps:

  1. Log in to the Account Control Center (ACC)
  2. Click WordPress in the left sidebar, then click List Sites in the drop-down
  3. Click the Nickname of your sitenickname image
  4. Click the Staging tabstaging image
  5. In the bottom navbar, click the Deactivate Staging buttondeactivate button image
  6. It will ask you to confirm your deactivation. Click the Deactivate Staging buttonconfirm image

This will begin the deactivation process. It may take some time for the site to be deactivated, so please be patient.confirm imageOnce the site has been deactivated, it will return you to the staging interface where you can activate a new staging site.

Updated on October 26, 2018

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles